MOTAC plans reopening tourism offices in five states

MELAKA, The Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture (MOTAC) plans to reopen the Malaysian Tourism Offices in five states which are now functioning as Tourist Information Centres since early 2017, said its minister Datuk Mohamaddin Ketapi.

He said the move was aimed at co-ordinating efforts and focusing on drawing tourists in conjunction with the 2020 Visit Malaysia year.

He said the five states were Kelantan, Terengganu, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan and Selangor.

Source: BERNAMA (News Agency)