Johor PKR leaders pledge full support for Anwar

JOHOR BAHRU, Members of the Johor Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) State Leadership Council today pledged their full and unconditional support for party president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim to continue leading the party.

The leaders, who comprised members of parliament, state assemblymen, division and youth wing chairmen, in a statement also said they were fully committed to supporting Anwar, who is Port Dickson MP, as the nation’s eighth prime minister.

The statement carried 27 names from the Johor party leadership supporting these pledges, led by Pasir Gudang MP Hassan Abdul Karim, Bukit Batu assemblyman and Pulai division chief Jimmy Puah Wee Tse and PKR youth chief and Johor Bahru division chief Akmal Nasir.

Also pledging their support were Sikajang MP Natrah Ismail, Ledang MP Syed Ibrahim Syed Noh, Bukit Naning assemblyman Ysahruddin Kusni, Semerah assemblyman Mohd Khuzzan Abu Bakar and Tiram assemblyman S. Gopalakrishnan.

Among the other leaders were Muar division chief Naim Jusri, State Youth Chief R. Yuneswaran, Kulai division chief Hasnizam Hussain, Sekijang division chief Yoong Thau, Bakri division chief Sanihan Mislan, Ayer Hitam division chief Jacqualine Neo Poi Hoo and Parit Sulong division chief Kusni Simoh.

Simpang Renggam division chief Wong Yun Chin, Sembrong division chief Shahrun Radzi, Kota Tinggi division chief Chin Lian Chun, Pengerang division chief Syed Abdullah Syed Abdul Mutalib, Pasir Gudang division chief Abdul Halim Dawan, Bandar Tenggara division chief Shamsuri Shahdan, Tanjung Piai division chief Rosman Tahir and Mersing division pro-tem head Khairil Adnan also pledged their support.

Source: BERNAMA (News Agency)