Veterinary Dept will ban six antibiotics on livestock, come Aug 31

PUTRAJAYA, The Department of Veterinary Services has banned six antibiotics from being used on livestock from Aug 31.

The six antibiotics are erythromycin, enrofloxacin, tetracycline, ceftiofur, tylosin, and fosfomycin.

“The ban is aimed at improving the quality of animal feed to ensure animal health and safeguard consumer well-being, the department said in a statement today.

Source: BERNAMA News Agency