Jainudin Dijimin re-elected Labuan Media Practitioners Association president


LABUAN Jainudin Dijimin of Borneo Daily Bulletin has been re-elected for a fifth term as the president of the Labuan Media Practitioners Association.


Jailani Hasan of the Malaysian National News Agency (Bernama) was also re-elected as the deputy president for the 2020-2022 term at the association’s annual general meeting here today.


Teo Hock Soon of See Hua Daily News retained his post of vice-president while Noor Affatizah Sabtu from Radio Television Malaysia (RTM) was reappointed as honorary secretary and Mohd Izuandi Jaludin of RTM was made honorary assistant secretary.





One of the association’s founders, Ramlen Salleh from the Labuan Information Department, is the honorary treasurer, assisted by Iffah Dilaney from Daily Express.


Other committee members:


Khairul Azad Yunus (Information Department), Jeffrey Nian (Information Department), Harjay Wandy Jack (RTM), Rosilla Joos (RTM), Usamah Ibrahim (Labuan Corporation), Abdul Muqtadir Halim (Bernama), Kamarudin Abdullah, Nur Hidayanie Idris, Sudit Yusof and Mohd Zulhanizam (all from RTM), Henry Bating (Utusan Borneo) and Lo Pei Ling (See Hua Daily News).



Source: BERNAMA News Agency