Azizulhasni, Terengganu Health Director receive Datukship

National track cycling ace, Mohd Azizulhasni Awang and five doctors including Terengganu Health Director Dr Nor Azimi Yunus were conferred the Darjah Kebesaran Darjah Dato’ Paduka Mahkota Terengganu (DPMT) which carries the title Datuk.

Dewan Pangkuan Diraja Terengganu secretary Datuk Isa @ Ghazali Endut in a statement today said the conferment of the state awards and medals by the Sultan of Terengganu, Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin, was effective from today.

The other four doctors were Sultanah Nur Zahirah Hospital (HSNZ) Consultant Physician Dr Ahmad Kashfi Ab Rahman; HSNZ Consultant Intensivist, Dr Mohd Ridhwan Mohd Noor; Terengganu Health Deputy- Director Dr Kasemani Embong and Senior Principal Assistant Director/Head of COVID-19 CPRC Room, State Health Office Dr Hasnan Arwit @ Hassan.

The other recipients of the same award were Member of the Board of Trustees of the Sultan Mizan Royal Foundation Azri Sani Mazlan; Hours Intertrade (M) Sdn Bhd Executive Chairman Md Nor Ismail; Member of Terengganu Islamic Affairs and Malay Customs Council Zahari Mohamad Harun and Arup Jururunding Sdn Bhd Managing Director Ir Wan Anuar Wan Endut.

Chief Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Mohd Zuki Ali received the Darjah Kebesaran Seri Setia Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Terengganu Yang Amat Terpilih (SSMZ), which carries the title Datuk Seri.

The investiture of the Terengganu state awards and medals this year will be held on a date to be determined later.

Source: BERNAMA News Agency